Categories A Spy Among Friends Awards BAFTA Awards

Attendees Confirmed for this Sunday’s BAFTA Television Awards

Damian Lewis: A Spy Among Friends

by Staff | BAFTA | May 12, 2023

As previously reported A Spy Among Friends has been nominated for a BAFTA TV Award as one of the very best TV mini-series of 2022. Other contenders in the same category are Mood, The Thief and This is Going to Hurt, which has received 6 nominations. The British Academy of Film and Television Arts Awards will be hosted by comedians Rob Beckett and Romesh Ranganathan and will take place on Sunday, May 14, 2023, and will be broadcast on BBC One and iPlayer at 7:00 p.m.

Broadcaster and creator of Chicken Shop Date Amelia Dimoldenberg completes Sunday’s hosting line-up in a new backstage position, interviewing stars as they come off stage, as part of the BBC One broadcast. Audiences will be able to tune into the action from 3pm via @BAFTA with Clara Amfo and Michelle Visage leading the red carpet coverage.

Alongside, BAFTA today reveals that Grammy, BRITs and MOBO nominated producer, DJ, and record label executive, Jax Jones, one of the UK’s top dance artists will open the ceremony with one of the biggest songs of 2022, Where Did You Go, then together with 2023 BRIT nominated multiplatinum selling singer-songwriter Calum Scott will perform their contagious, high-energy new single Whistle.


Nominees confirmed to date include (in alphabetical order): Adam Kay, Adeel Akhtar, Adelayo Adedayo, Alex Horne, Alice Oseman, Anne-Marie Duff, Ant & Dec, Ash Atalla, Ben Whishaw, Big Zuu, Billie Piper, Cillian Murphy, Claudia Winkleman, Clive Myrie, Daisy May Cooper, Damian Lewis, David Olusoga, Diane Morgan, Gary Oldman, Greg Davies, Huw Edwards, Imelda Staunton, Jack Lowden, Jack Thorne, Jack Rooke, Jasmine Jobson, Jon Pointing, Jools Holland, Jordan Gray, Josh Finan, Kate Winslet, Kirsty Young, Lee Mack, Lenny Rush, Lesley Manville, Lisa McGee, Lucy Beaumont, Martin Freeman, Martin Lewis, Matt Berry, Maxine Peake, Meera Syal, Sir Mo Farah, Mo Gilligan, Munya Chawawa, Natasia Demetriou, Nick Stapleton, Nicôle Lecky, Rosie Jones, Saffron Hocking, Salim Daw, Samuel Bottomley, Selin Hizli, Sharon Horgan, Siobhán McSweeney, Stephen Merchant, Susanna Reid, Taj Atwal, Taron Egerton, Vicky McClure and Will Sharpe.

Presenters confirmed to date include (in alphabetical order): Adrian Lester, Brian Gleeson, Catherine Tate, Charlene White, Chris Ramsey, Cush Jumbo, Dame Harriet Walter, Dannii Minogue, Danny Dyer, David Harewood, David Tennant, Ellie Taylor, Emily Maitlis, Freema Agyeman, Golda Rosheuvel, Harriet Dyer, Jermaine Jenas, Jon Sopel, Layton Williams, Sir Lenny Henry, Lesley Sharp, Mark Addy, Mawaan Rizwan, Motsi Mabuse, Niamh Algar, Oti Mabuse, Patrick Brammall, Rebecca Ferguson, Roisin Conaty, Rosie Ramsey, Russell Tovey, Ruth Madeley and Sophie Morgan.

As previously announced, global popstar Lewis Capaldi will take to the Royal Festival Hall’s stage during the ceremony to give an exclusive first TV performance of his number 1 single Wish You The Best. The brand-new single follows the recent release of Lewis’ special, raw and honest feature length music documentary Lewis Capaldi: How I’m Feeling Now.

The BAFTA Television Awards with P&O Cruises are the biggest night in the television calendar, recognising the incredible quality and variety of television that was enjoyed in 2022, with shows such as This Is Going to Hurt, The Responder, Bad Sisters and The Crown leading the nominations. Also previously announced, Meera Syal CBE and David Olusoga will be presented with the BAFTA Fellowship and BAFTA Special Award respectively.

Follow @BAFTA on Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, TikTok and Twitter to get all of the latest updates, exclusive behind-the-scenes footage and interviews from the 2023 BAFTA Television Awards with P&O Cruises.